Happy New Year!

2014 wasn’t as busy as I thought it would be in terms of crafting.  I did spend a lot of time thinking too hard about how to keep up with the Crafting Jones’ which made me lose my way a bit.  However, I refuse to give that any more energy and I plan to move forward.   I don’t know what 2015 is going be since I don’t have a complete plan yet, but I know what it cannot be.  It cannot be a year of:

– stockpiling materials to excess

– an overabundance of unfinished projects

– forcing myself to finish projects that I fall out of love with half-way through

– being too much of a perfectionist that leaves a project unfinished

– letting what others do distract me from my process

– letting fear hold me back from attempting new challenges

I just need to get out of my head.  So, Onward and Upward!

-Nizzy

Happy New Year!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. I could just kiss you! I love your list and particularly true for me are :

    – an overabundance of unfinished projects

    – letting what others do distract me from my process

    – letting fear hold me back from attempting new challenges

    and if I had to choose the two most prevalent, it would be the last two. I need to monitor my IG time this year or I’ll never get anything done from fear of keeping up with the crafty “Jones”

    I can’t wait to see what you bring to this space in 2015.

Comments are closed.