With Just a Tweak, Something New Entirely

When is a scarf more than just a regular scarf?

When it has hood like capabilities!

A friend and I tossed around this idea at work one day and I couldn’t bear to leave this challenge untouched.  It was simple, really.  Maybe you don’t want to don a hat on those cold winter days , but want to keep the cold wind off of your ears.  We wanted a scarf that you could wear over your head without it actually having a hood nor being as wide as a wrap. 

image

What do you call that a HARF? A SCOOD?  Okay, none of those names work. 

image

 

Thankfully she got a picture of it in action and was kind enough to let me share.   For sure, I will make one for myself on the next go round, but I’m going to need a lot more yarn if I want to cover the fro!

-Nizzy

With Just a Tweak, Something New Entirely