This Is For You, Dear

A few weekends ago I got the chance to meet a really nice freelance knitter.   At some point in the chat over lunch among topics of what we do for a living, knitting, chicken factories, and yarn sources, I heard the words “husband” and “spinning” and “yarn” in the same sentence. And I got ideas. I came home and told my husband that I had something “cool” for him to do.

image

Now I know I said I wasn’t going to go get all excited about what other people are doing just so I can torture myself by making my craft to do list LONGER, but a week later I ordered some materials so my husband could try spinning.

“Babe, you can do this while watching TV!”

Then BOOM! Another Idea. Yo, my MOM can do this too. She’s looking for a new hobby and I have just the thing!

I called up my mom and told her what she had to do for me to keep my hobby going. Between laughs, “Rumpelstiltskin this, Rumpelstiltskin that”, “Mom, it’s easy!” “Whatever, girl!”, “Don’t you want me to be happy and help me with something I love to do?” I think I convinced her to get on board.

So just to make it easier for them to get into the craft, I picked up a few things so they can get started right away.

We are going to learn together. Family bonding time is where it is! It’s gonna be GRAND!

*sigh*

Well, a girl can dream can’t she?

-Nizzy

This Is For You, Dear

2 thoughts on “This Is For You, Dear

    1. He hasn’t said yes….but he hasn’t said no! LOL! I’m going to stay positive and hope that he at least gives it a try…and then another try, and another until it’s his new hobby.

Comments are closed.