Inspired By The Old Project Wish List

Always wanted a rag rug and now I have two! 

I was inspired to make this project from my old wish list when the space bag containing the fabric for it was ripped to pieces.  With 5 different colors of 2 yards of each fabric there was a LOT of strip cutting.  So much strip cutting that I ended up with more than enough fabric for two rugs and you know about three-quarters of the way through this project I grew tired of these strips!  I’m not as in love with it as I once thought I would be, but that’s the chance you take when you dig up old ideas.  Maybe that’s why those ideas are left behind in the first place.

Regardless, I have two new rugs that will have a new home in my kitchen.  Can’t wait to step on and dirty up my creation!

-Nizzy

Inspired By The Old Project Wish List

One thought on “Inspired By The Old Project Wish List

Comments are closed.