Happy New Year!

Hello 2014!

I’m not going to do a 2013 round up, but I will say that last year’s craft stash challenge was fairly successful.  I did work mainly with materials I already own and did an okay job of not stockpiling materials for future projects.  I stepped out of my comfort zone to challenge myself a bit, although there are still some things that I didn’t get to do like I wanted.  However, I’m not going to beat myself up about the small things.

2013 was a pretty decent crafting and blogging year (first year I averaged about a post per week), but I’m ready to see what things I get into this year!  I’ve tried to come up with a list of craft goals, but keep getting stuck on only a few things.  Since I’ve spent quite a bit of time last year overwhelming myself with a long to-do list from looking at blogs, tv shows, Pinterest, and even my own library, I trying to think long and hard on what I actually want to start next.  There are some really creative people out there with some really great ideas that get me excited about being creative, but I need to realize that I can’t do everything at once and I certainly can’t keep up with all of you.  However, that does not mean I will no longer check out your blogs, comment, and/or post here.  I certainly appreciate all of your creativity, views, likes, follows, and comments and hope that we can keep it going throughout the new year!

-Nizzy

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. I agree that we most definitely can’t keep up with everyone else and that’s okay. I usually feel like such a bum like I should be doing more but this year, I’m going to focus on doing the projects, and craft alongs that work for me.

    Happy New Year to you and I can’t wait to see what you do this year.

    1. I’m also looking forward to seeing what you make….especially since remember seeing that you’ve dusted off your sewing machine! 😉

      I’ve never done a craft along before so I just might look around for something like that this year.

      -Nizzy

Comments are closed.