What’s Better Than the 80s?

Image Source: dismagazine.com

Ok, I’m going to let you in on a little secret: I’ve got a love affair going on with the 1990s!  Can we bring back some of those wild fashion trends again?

Again? I guess that’s putting my age out there,  but hey, I’m not hiding it.  I was just sitting back reminiscing over 90s music, movies, being care free in school, but most of all, those crazy fashion trends: inside out clothes, O.P.P jackets, skorts, party shirts, crop tops, body suits, baggy clothes, and jumpers.  Yes, I still have a pair of overalls that I couldn’t bear to part with buried deep in my bin of winter clothes.  Soon as that underground 90s resurgence goes live I’ll be prepared!

I’ve always said the 80s was all about an anything goes self-expression, but the 90s had a bold, rebellious look that can’t be compared to any other decade. Bad Fashion? Maybe if by bad you mean good! Clothing was certainly different and at times ridiculous when you look back, but different was cool. It was the rebelliousness of wearing that baseball cap backwards, that jumper half hooked, and ripped jeans that made the 90s cool. Unfortunately, I think both decades really set the precedence for “dressing down”. People rarely dress up for things these days.  And when you do dress up you are met with wide-eyed stares and questions of “Where are YOU going?”

If you love 90s, are curious about some out there trends, or want to take a trip down memory lane, check out this list.

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/3040200

In the following link, noted trends range from the late 80s to late 90s.

http://m.complex.com/style/2011/09/the-90-greatest-90s-fashion-trends/air-jordans

– Nizzy

Link