Testing out Bloglovin’

Creatively Motivated is using Bloglovin’!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

While I do use the WordPress Reader and quite like it, it doesn’t always mesh well with feeds from other blog sites.  I’ve seen mention of Bloglovin’ on numerous craft blogs and I thought I would see how it works for me.

Right off the bat there are mostly things I like and some things I don’t.  I like that:

  • I can keep track of what posts I’ve read
  • All pictures show up
  • I will see notifications when there are new unread posts
  • I can search for similar blogs based on the ones I already follow

I don’t like the ranking.  It seems like it makes blogging more about gaining follows than sharing content.  I know every blogger wants more readers and visibility, but I would rather have (or in addition) a list of random content than have it show the same top 50 all the time.  I follow some of the heavily trafficked blogs, but I like variety and I like finding new people on the rise!

Anyway, I’m still in the early stages of using it.  I just signed up today so I have to play around with it a bit more to find out how much I really like it.   Please feel free to let me know you also use this site!

-Nizzy

Link