Another Nomination!

Emilybev nominated Creatively Motivation for a Leibster Award.  Thanks again!  She’s got some really cool crochet projects going on so head on over and check out her stuff!

This time it comes with a different set of questions since Emilybev’s spot is mainly a crochet blog.  Here goes…

1.  What was the first thing you ever crocheted?

The first thing I ever crocheted was (going to be) a blanket.  In the fifth grade I learned how to crochet from a teachers aid I met with after school hours.  I only learned single crochet stitch so you can imagine where that blanket went…nowhere. 

2.  What is your favourite type of food?

I’m a Greedy Gus.  Trying to narrow eating down to one selection?  Impossible.  However, one of my favorite cuisines is Indian.  I love the spices and flavors.

3.  Who is your favorite band/singer?

I couldn’t choose one so I pick both Mint Condition and Linkin Park.  I know, always breaking the rules.

4.  Summer or Winter?

SUMMER!  I find it easier to cool off than it is to stay warm.

5.  What is the main purpose of your blog?

The main purpose of my blog is to share my projects so that I can connect with others bloggers/crafters who share the same interests and keep track of what I’m working on for myself.

6.  When not blogging, what are some of your favorite websites to visit/hang out at?

FoodGawker, CraftGawker, Artist-a-Day

7.  Favourite smell?

Ripe Nectarines!

8.  You have £100 to do with as you wish. What do you spend it on?

Nevermind the exchange rate: Yarn and Fabric!  What else?

9.  If you could go back in time and talk to anyone from the history books, who would you choose and why?

Ummmm….I don’t know!  I’m just starting to get into history so I haven’t figured out yet who I find most interesting.

10.  What makes you laugh?

Being completely silly with friends

11.  What is your favorite memory?

That feeling when you were a kid on the first day summer day after school is out for the year.   The next couple of months you knew you were going to do nothing else but sleep in, hang out, and have fun all day long. 

On a completely different note, I’m behind in sharing some of my finished projects so I’ll leave you with a little jewelry-making that I haven’t posted about in a while.  I wasn’t always a necklace kind of gal, let alone a BOLD necklace kind of gal, but here is a little something different and I’m liking it a lot!  Now, I’m all about the big, the bold, and the beautiful!

-Nizzy

Another Nomination!

4 thoughts on “Another Nomination!

  1. I keep telling you … I’m going to come and commandeer one of your pieces!!! This is beautiful … like all the others.

    You deserve every award you get; you’re truly talented. 😀

Comments are closed.