What’s in My Bag

image

One of my favorite store finds is this tote.  The company has (not sure if they are still available) three different sizes and I use the medium for most of my sewing tools.

Everything you see here, displayed in “Things Arranged (semi) Neatly Style” is packed into this tote.  I apparently have a fetish for sharp pointy objects as there are lots of scissors! And rulers.  And French curves, but I’m not crazy about those things.   I really just like tools and little notions in general.

image

Well, I DO love scissors and always want a new pair every time I walk past them in the store.  Only a few pairs I use exclusively for cutting fabric and you will see me wince if I catch them cutting paper or some other thing.

image

I’ve always wanted a pair of those shiny, sleek, and heavy dressmaking shears.  Got ’em!   Only cut a small piece of fabric with them and I am in love with them already.  Time to hurry up and pick the next project so I can make some serious cuts.

image

What’s in your bag?

-Nizzy

What’s in My Bag