Thursday’s Three Things

  • I went to a local fabric store to check out the spring fabrics and then found myself in the pattern section.  They had tons of vintage and out of print patterns, but I was more impressed by finding the very first pattern I ever purchased back in ’91-’92.   My grandmother had an old (maybe recent at the time?) sewing machine, one of those heavy ones in its own handled case, and I was suddenly hit with the idea of teaching myself how to sew and read a pattern.   I never did finish that skirt because the machine had issues eating up the thread.

image

  • I love this little book .  It seems every time I pick it up it’s speaking directly to my thoughts in that moment.

image

  • Soon as it gets warmer I’ve talked myself (okay, STILL talking myself) into doing this running program.  I hate running!  Everything is all jiggly and hurting at once!  I’m not doing any marathons nor am I aiming for a specific distance.  It’s purely for cardio and endurance in the event that I do need to run.  It will certainly be a challenge.

-Nizzy

Thursday’s Three Things