Turning a House Into a Home, One DIY Project at a Time

I mentioned in an earlier post how badly I wanted to decorate to make my place feel lived in.  Well, I am finally getting around to putting something up on the walls!

I had my husband cut the wood blocks and I started painting.  These colors are a lot brighter, but I painted them the in the color palette that I want my livingroom: chestnut stallion, deep aubergine , leapfrog (green), hallowed hush (blue).   I saw this Eastern inspired palette in a Behr paint pamphlet and thought it looked quite modern, but the bright colors make it look fun.

To start, I selected various photos from our engagement and wedding and attached them using removable glue dots so I can change them as often as I want .  So sad that I’m just getting around to printing these out years later.

I used the velcro command strips to adhere the blocks to the walls for easy removal and positioning.

Et Viola!

It feels so good to personalize!

-Nizzy

Turning a House Into a Home, One DIY Project at a Time

9 thoughts on “Turning a House Into a Home, One DIY Project at a Time

    1. Thanks and by all means! I cannot completely claim the idea as my own. I saw something similar in a DIY magazine. And even if it was my idea, I think decorating the walls with photos of good times/art is a must! -Nizzy

  1. Sandra says:

    Just this morning, I was thinking that our walls could use a refresher; now I have an idea thanks to you.

Comments are closed.