Ribbon in the Sky and Everywhere Else

I had to do SOMETHING about this.

DSCN2159

I purchased this I.KEA cabinet (luv it!) so that I could store all my embellishments that I use for scrapbooking, a hobby I don’t indulge in at all anymore.  It houses cross-stitch supplies, office crap, sewing notions, stamps, ribbon, zippers, you name it!

Well, every time I opened the ribbon/zipper drawer I had to deal with THIS:

DSCN2160

Tons of little bags of ribbon popping out all over the place when all I want is a zipper, man!

With some old business cards of very sturdy card stock, I did a little “organizing” to make it neater and easier to get to the zippers (that you still can’t see).  It’s not perfect, but it solves the problem.

DSCN2212

Back to sewing!

-Nizzy

Ribbon in the Sky and Everywhere Else