Passion for Crafting

image

“Develop a passion for learning. If you do, you will never cease to grow.” –

– Anthony J. D’Angelo

“Passion is energy. Feel the power that comes from focusing on what excites you.”

 – Oprah Winfrey

“Nothing great in the world has ever been accomplished without passion.”

-Georg WIlhelm Friedrich Hegel

“It is obvious that we can no more explain a passion to a person who has never experienced it than we can explain light to the blind.” 

-T.S. Eliot

Ex.  “Why do you knit?”  “Isn’t it just cheaper to buy a sweater?”

It seems there is always someone who wonders about (or questions) my choice of hobbies.  Sometimes a person is simply curious and wants to know what makes me tick.  Other times, the questioning comes across as a little cynical.

I do what I do simply because I enjoy it.  I don’t necessarily look to save money, but I certainly welcome it.  I don’t do it specifically to make money even though I’m open to selling items.  I like to create things because they are unique, made with love, made specifically to my size or to my liking.  I create for self-expression and because I have a passion for learning and creativity.  I craft, sew, knit, etc. because it’s fun!

-Nizzy

Passion for Crafting

One thought on “Passion for Crafting

  1. You put a piece of you in everything you make. It makes things that much more special. I have been blessed to have received a few of your masterpieces and it never fails to give me a gentle hug, a smile and a sense of awe. Creativity is in your blood. We’re very lucky you choose to share with us. ❤

Comments are closed.