Homemade Happiness

image

I’m having so much fun reading and learning about essential oils, nutrients, additives, colorants, and everything else that I forgot to check in with the WordPress world to let y’all know what I’ve been up to.

I have officially crossed over into the world of natural homemade goods and I’m loving it! I love experimenting with new products, seeing what works and what doesn’t, and ya know, anything involving DIY or Craftivity, I’m in.

I remember the days spent earning my “Associate’s degree” in Soap-making, stocking up on goods for melt and pour soaps at my local craft store.  Now, I’m getting the “Bachelor’s degree” with cold process soap and I have no intentions of stopping there.  I’ve made lotion, hair and body butter, and have plans to make more of those and branch out to other things like deodorants, candles, toothpaste, liquid soaps, cleaning solutions, hot process soap, etc.  I think I’ve found a new addiction! 

-Nizzy

 

Homemade Happiness

6 thoughts on “Homemade Happiness

    1. I know! Like I need something else to get into! But I like the idea that I can know exactly what goes in my lotions and hair products. I think it’s the product junkie in me that’s driving this bus.

Comments are closed.