Faeroe

Of the many projects that I  have in the weaving-in-ends stage of knitting, I chose to finish this one first because chunky knits are always the easiest to handle.   The original pattern called for Rowan Big Wool, but I just substituted Lion Brand’s Wool-Ease Thick and Quick (in Cobalt) in its place.

I mis-calculated using 10 skeins for this project, because I ended up with 3 full skeins left over.

Let me tell you, this thing is warm and comfy.  Now that the weather has chilled a bit, I can picture myself getting cozy on the couch wrapped up in my Faeroe with a nice cup of tea.

 

-Nizzy

Faeroe

9 thoughts on “Faeroe

    1. Thanks! It didn’t take that long to do because of the large needles (size US 15) although I’m not quite sure how long because I put it down for a long while when I got to the weaving in ends /finishing stage.

  1. joan says:

    Great job, A!! I love it. Is it supposed to be that big on you? I guess more is better for the coziness factor…and you have the height to pull it off!! I look at your pics, and for some reason think of waiting for a bus…figuring that would be the perfect sweater!

Comments are closed.