Crafty Mojo: Necklace

Image

I’ve had all these components (beads, chain, etc.) FOREVER.  I had an idea in my head, but couldn’t get it out onto the table.

Come Saturday, I just *knew* how to do it and banged it out. 

I’m sorry I can’t give you a list of all the components (like I said, have had them forever), but I can give you a general idea…

  • Silver-plated chain
  • Silver-plated chain (large circles)
  • Silver-plated jumprings
  • Silver-plated bead caps
  • Silver-plated head pins
  • Glass beads
  • Swarovski crystals
  • Glass bead “chips”
  • Crystal/Metal links
  • LOTS AND LOTS OF PATIENCE!!!  I kept dropping stuff and had to rig a necklace rack, with two hemostats and two boxes of beads, weighed down with pliers that I wasn’t using LOL

This picture doesn’t do it justice (but, I didn’t look *too* bad in it, so I’ll use it LOL) and I have to shorten it a bit, but, I finished something.

And it’s about d@mn time!

Crafty Mojo: Necklace

5 thoughts on “Crafty Mojo: Necklace

    1. Thank you. Sadly, my craft room is still more of a craft disaster. Maybe I will tackle it this weekend. No kiddo, and I can lock the furry monsters in the basement. That way, I can spread out into the living room to sort and organize 😉 Thanks for the kick in the butt! 😉

Comments are closed.