Geek Craft Inspiration: Triangles

Sierpinski Triangle (Photo credit: http://www.zeuscat.com)

I’m inspired by various concepts in Math and Science and I’m always looking for ways incorporate these two subjects into my crafting.  This time the focus was on Triangles.

Geometry was one of my favorite subjects in high school.  I faintly remember the lesson on determining triangle congruence with rules such as Side-Angle-Side (SAS) and Angle-Side-Angle (ASA).   In taking a peek on pinterest, I found that the triangle is not quite as popular as the Circle, with its splendid evenness, but it’s shown quite often as a tattoo, there is a yoga pose named after it, it makes an appearance as some really cool art, and it’s there in its simplicity as the focus for jewelry.

I love these earrings!
Source: ishineaccessores.com
Here I crafted a simple necklace to show a little admiration for the triangle.
 

-Nizzy

Geek Craft Inspiration: Triangles

4 thoughts on “Geek Craft Inspiration: Triangles

  1. Michi of Delphina Luxe says:

    The triangle, unlike the circle (even if popular) is an extremely strong symbol. Great when used in conjunction with jewelry. Great necklace!

Comments are closed.