Seeing Double

image

Two was the magic number for this project of eyeglass lanyards for my mother-in-law. 

I created a double loop secured with two strands of fishing line for extra strength.   I used seeds and 3mm crystals because I wanted something classy and small enough so there weren’t any huge beads swinging at the side of her head all day.  Hopefully they are a good color match for her red and blue pairs of glasses.

image

I always have a blast creating beaded projects or anything crafty for that matter.  What’s even more exciting for me is this fairly decent (non-Instagram) photo I created with my crappy cell phone camera.  My flash wouldn’t work for some reason so I couldn’t get the light that I needed, but with a few adjustments I got a photo that’s clear and bright enough to see the beads and I was even able to add my blog’s copyright text.    AND it doesn’t look like its straight out of the 1970’s with that muted-color, grainy filter that’s so popular.   

Nizzy 1, Instagram 0. 

Hey, I’m easily amused at the simple things.

-Nizzy

Seeing Double

3 thoughts on “Seeing Double

Comments are closed.