30 Days of Crafting – Process and Planning

I don’t have a very involved planning and creation process.  I simply see something that I like, gather materials, and create!  I do keep a list of projects that I would like to start someday, but I mainly work from inspiration and what draws me at a given moment.  Of course, that means I have many, many projects in various stages of completion.

My project notebook keeps track of all of my WIPs, notes, pictures, instructions, swatches, tips, tricks, etc.  I love that the book looks used and beat up.  It makes me feel like I’m doing something big.

DragonWillow came up with these awesome project sheets which I now use to track project information.  She even color coded them by project type.

-Nizzy

30 Days of Crafting – Process and Planning

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Crafting – Process and Planning

  1. I love that you’re doing this although I had to fall back with this meme.

    Those project sheets look amazing. How about hitting me up with the template? 😛 😉

Comments are closed.