30 Days of Crafting – First FO/Last FO

For those of you that don’t know…FO=Finished Object

My very first knit

My interest in sewing came out of nowhere back in the 90’s.  The first pattern that I ever purchased was a simple wrap skirt.  I never did finish it because my grandmother’s sewing machine kept eating up the thread and I didn’t have a clue on how to fix it.   Instead, a local fabric store offered sewing classes and I chose to make a long wool skirt with a slit up to the knee.  Fancy, huh?  One thing I clearly remember about it was that I accidentally sewed the lining in backwards.  I was too happy to complete a project to bother with fixing it so, needless to say, the skirt was never worn.

My first Socks

Sock knitting: You either hate it or you love it.  And after knitting these socks I found that sock knitting is definitely for me.

My first finished necklace has since been disassembled, so I’ll share a different necklace as my Last FO.

-Nizzy

30 Days of Crafting – First FO/Last FO

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Crafting – First FO/Last FO

Comments are closed.