Old Table, New Life

I had a deck table that a neighbor had given me when they upgraded.  It was the perfect size, but needed some love.  I had been dragging my feet about doing something about it.

So, I got off my ass, last weekend…complete with brace on my dislocated knee, and gave my old table a new life.

Sadly, I didn’t take a before picture (there might be one somewhere tho), but here is the after…

I used a textured brown spray paint to cover the white legs and table frame.  Since I was too lazy to take the table completely apart, and I wanted to do it anyway, I painted the glass top with chalkboard paint.  I can’t wait to doodle on that!!!

But, there you have it.  I *finally* did a craft!  🙂

 

~DW

Old Table, New Life

One thought on “Old Table, New Life

Comments are closed.