The Versatile Blogger Award – Nizzy Edition

Alrighty!  I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!  Woo hoo!

The requirements:

1. Thank the person who gave you this award and provide a link to their blog.

Thanks to D’nali for nominating me.  I found D’nali’s blog (http://dnali.wordpress.com) on a random wordpress search for crafting blogs and I’ve followed ever since.  Do visit and check out her wonderful FOs, WIPs, and other craft related goodness that she whips up.

2.  Select 15 bloggers that you follow regularly or have recently discovered.

Hmmm….I don’t know if I can squeeze out 15 yet, but I’m working my way there.  Here are just a few that I enjoy regularly.  I’m sure they might have been nominated for this award at some point in blogging experience, but who wouldn’t welcome new traffic?

Now, on to the hardest part…

3.  7 things about yourself.

  • I am a cookbook junkie!  I love recipes and own quite a few cookbooks.
  • For the record (and I probably shouldn’t admit this), but I’ve never seen The Princess Bride.
  • I have a love/hate relationship with pinterest.  I only pin/visit once in a while and find it an incredible waste of time.  Oh, but the pretty pictures…
  • I’ve been to Jamaica three times.   Please, friends and family, choose another destination.
  • I. Love. Tea.  All kinds.
  • My favorite sandwich: Waldorf Chicken Salad Sandwich
  • If I had a dog it would be a dachshund.  They are just the cutest little things!

I’ll make sure to tell Dragonwillow to provide her half of the acceptance speech soon. 😉

-Nizzy

The Versatile Blogger Award – Nizzy Edition