A Sneak Peek: Yarn Love for a Summer Sweater

image

I am gearing up to make my annual spring/summer sweater!

Every year since I’ve started knitting (about 4 years ago?), I pick one simple, easy pattern for a top that I can finish fairly quickly to wear during the spring/summer months.    All other knitting projects are placed on hold during this time so that I may work diligently to finish.

The project usually contains mindless stockinette stitch, does not require seaming multiple pieces together (ick!), and is usually in a bright color that oozes summer.

Well, I got two out of three this year.  I decided to go for something a little darker and with more variegation in color since my LYS didn’t carry enough yarn available in my first and second and third choices.  I didn’t want any blue or pink and I was too deep in gotta-have-it-mode to wait for an order for my favs.

My eyes were instantly drawn to:

Gilded
Candlewick
Tomato

But I settled on:

Alizarin

The yarn is Madelinetosh Tosh Merino Light and it’s so soft and beautiful!  I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE it and I want about 4 skeins in every color, please!

*thumbnails courtesy of http://madelinetosh.com/

-Nizzy

A Sneak Peek: Yarn Love for a Summer Sweater