Sweet Little Baby Knits

I’ve got the fever for knitting for babies! 

My best friend is expecting and I thought it would be nice to gift a hand-knit for her little one.  I started with Sweet Tee which is the Baby’s Bamboo Singlet from Luxury Yarn One Skein Wonders. 

I felt that just the tee by itself wasn’t substantial enough for a gift so I paired it with this adorable hat by my friend Sophy.  The plan was to knit two versions: one with cat ears because it’s too cute and one with flowers to match the tee, but I ran out of time.   I was so last-minute that I had to sew on the snaps, flowers, and buttons  AT THE SHOWER.

I’m so excited that I already started on the next baby knit!  

So sweet

Yarn:

1 skein Kollage Creamy in Coral Shores

80% Milk/20% Cotton, 200yds/50g

Gauge 28 sts/36 rows = 4″ on #3 Needles

-Nizzy

Sweet Little Baby Knits

3 thoughts on “Sweet Little Baby Knits

  1. darciad says:

    LOL! I thought I was the only one that finished a present at the shower! It’s adorable, by the way!

Comments are closed.