Just Enough Yarn for…Nothing

I found a bit of this yarn (in the picture below) left over in my stash that was originally used for a long skinny scarf in single crochet.  What the heck can I do with the rest of it? Do I throw it away?  Oh, but I’d feel so guilty!

So I did a little googling to see if the rest of the world had some ideas for me and I came across this blog post.  Here is a comprehensive list of 600+ patterns using very small amounts of yarn.  In that link there is ANOTHER link for about 100+ more!  None of them really help me in this case, but I thought it was a cool post nonetheless. 

-Nizzy

image

Just Enough Yarn for…Nothing

3 thoughts on “Just Enough Yarn for…Nothing

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    I would feel terrible if I threw yarn away 🙂 I wonder if you could use it as a border or as a stripe? Thanks for an interesting post.

  2. Wow … it’s amazing that someone took the time to put that list together!!!!

    Nizzy, save the yarn, I’m sure you’ll find something to do with it. I agree with NN, I would feel terrible if i threw yarn away.

Comments are closed.