Shaped Placemats

image

UGH!

Some time ago, okay, YEARS ago, I had an idea that I wanted to make shaped placemats for each major holiday in each month.   I started just around St. Patrick’s Day so a clover was the obvious choice. 

I dove right into this project.  I drew a heart, photocopied it, enlarged it, and put three of them together to make a pattern for a clover with three leaves.  I bought cord and seam binding to make my own piping.  I took the time to make sure the piping edge was still visible in all the corners as I was pinning.  I even added matting to give it some uumph.  

I made the first one, then proceeded to lose interest in the whole project idea.  It’s been on the bottom of my unfinished project basket since forever and I think it’s now time to move it to its new home: the trash.

-Nizzy

Shaped Placemats

2 thoughts on “Shaped Placemats

  1. DW says:

    While I’m not good at guilt-free quitting on a project, I applaud you. Sometimes, you just have to admit something wasn’t a good idea, it no longer fits in your life or there’s just no time.

    Good job! 🙂

  2. To me, this is definitely a sign of growth for you as an artist. Just like other aspects of our lives … everything ain’t for everybody. The clover mat is just one of your ain’ts.

Comments are closed.