More Studio Snippets

I worked on my Studio this weekend (when I wasn’t bailing out my flooding basement!)

I have these FIRA units from IKEA.  I love them, but they’re pretty plain.  So, I painted them (a few years ago).  Still too plain.

I had seen some embellished units on Pinterest, so I figured I would do the same!

So, they went from this:

To this:
 
And finally, to this:
 
 
I’d like to eventually Mod Podge them within inches of their lives and maybe add a drawer pull, but for now, this makes me happy.  🙂
 
My OCD is having a few issues with the un-level-ness of some of the fronts, the creative covering of the long drawer, and that I screwed up with one set of the stripes (one is vertical), but I’m going to tell myself, “part of the charm is from the flaws” and leave it alone.
 
I *still* have a LOT to do in here and a lot to fit in here, but it’s slowly progressing, so I’m happy 🙂
 
~DW
More Studio Snippets

4 thoughts on “More Studio Snippets

  1. I love what you did with that cabinet!!!!!! I understand the OCDness too (I could be a trip with crafting perfection). Don’t let the minor imperfections stop you from enjoying the redo. You really did a fabulous job with that piece!!!!

  2. Thank you, both, for your lovely comments! (I admit, I’m a comment junkie!). Believe it or not, the letters were from a DOLLAR STORE purchase. I really am happy with how it came out and it’s nice to hear others like it too! 🙂

  3. You know I loves me some alphabets! I really like how you’ve decorated the cabinets. Too bad ikea doesn’t make these anymore because they were a really great find.

Comments are closed.