Studio Progress

You’ve heard me whine about how my craft room/office is a mess and I can’t work in it and that I’m still straddling two different areas.  Well, this passed weekend, I decided to stop whining and start doing.

I started by emptying my basement (the “old” craft room) and carrying everything upstairs.  My living room now looks like this…

When I got bored (or annoyed) with carrying stuff up, I staged the studio (that’s my new name…I like it better than Craft Room/Office 😉 ) So, basically, I made a mess in there too, see…

But moving stuff around like that, in the room, allowed me space to have a war with myself over the layout of my work surfaces.  Couldn’t decide between “L-shaped” or “T-shaped”…

I ultimately went with “L-shaped” with the reasoning that all my cricut and gluing paraphinalia could live on the “L” portion and I can set up a folding table (or my dining room table, when I get a new one) in the open space for more work surface.  The far right end will be the “office” portion (with the computer and the printer and schedules and such).

Look, I hung a shelf too!  (actually, I hung two shelves, one on each side of the window, but I didn’t feel like taking two pictures, so you will just have to believe me).

AND, just to prove that I did some actual crafting too, here’s a picture of a layout (no pictures, yet) that I did Saturday night.  It’s from Lickety Split (bought it at CKC).  It’s festive, without being childish or girly, which is perfect for my Almost-Teenage Boy.  🙂

Stay tuned for more updates (as I actually DO some work…)

-DragonWillow

Studio Progress

2 thoughts on “Studio Progress

  1. Hooray to moving forward with organizing the studio. “Studio” that sounds fancy. I like it. Throw your pinkies up! I can’t wait to be invited over to work in it.

Comments are closed.