Organization (DW cheater post)

Took this quiz, and discovered I am “Uber Good Enough”

“Über Good Enough”

* You share characteristics from both the “Über-Organized” and “Good Enough” organization styles.

* While you pride yourself on your organization savvy, you’re okay with your products being visible. Not everything has to be tucked away in a file or drawer.

* Instead of putting away your tools, you keep them on your desk or within quick reach so you don’t have to pull them out and put them away every time you scrapbook.

* You are most like the following Creating Keepsakes editors, writers and Dream Team members: Lori Anderson, Brittany Beattie, Mandy Douglass, Jennifer McGuire and Cindy Tobey.

Q&A with Mandy Douglass

Q. Which style characteristics do you share with each type?

A. Über-Organized: I like to have a place for all of my scrap supplies. I sort according to color, pattern and theme with my paper, and I always make sure my small embellishments have a place for their type. I like to be organized when I scrap, and when I am done with one page, I clean up and then start again. I keep a binder full of articles and pages that inspire me; I generally throw the remainder of the magazine away. I also keep a sketchbook for those awe-inspiring moments!

Good enough: As much as I always try to have a place for everything, a straggler often stays on my desk for weeks and weeks. It seems that when I am on deadlines, I don’t have time to put everything away right after finishing my page, so sometimes a few days go by before I tidy up my office.

Q. What organization tip would you like to share with our readers?

A. Don’t go out and spend thousands of dollars on expensive organizational items because, if you are like me, you constantly change your organization style as you purchase more products. Buy organizational items that will allow you to add to your stash, such as small, plastic containers that don’t cost more than a few dollars apiece!”

Yep, sounds like me!  🙂

I *LOVE* being organized.  Love, love, love it!  However, lately, I couldn’t touch organized with a 10-foot pole.  BUT that is because I am in the process of creating a new crafting space and moving from my old one (and also returning from a weekend crafting getaway).  That’s my story, and I’m stickin’ to it!  😉

I should take pictures of my Uber UN-Organized space(s) so you can see what I mean, and then update when I have my caca together.

I *will* get finished and organized, AND use the space.  AND update all you lovely minions about my latest projects!  (I actually FINISHED stuff this weekend *squee*).

Just wondering:  Is any one interested in “in progress” updates or do you just want “start” and “finish” posts?

-DragonWillow

Organization (DW cheater post)

2 thoughts on “Organization (DW cheater post)

  1. Nizzy says:

    “Start” and “Finish” posts are a given, but maybe we can see a few of the cool and clever organizational ideas you have in your room so we can copy them in our own craft spaces.

  2. Nizzy says:

    I took the quiz and it says I am “Good Enough”

    I do enjoy being organized, however I do not want to spend TOO much time doing it because that means less time crafting. The description for “Good Enough” follows.

    * You have a good handle on organization and a system that, for the most part, works for you. You don’t mind seeing your products out, but you can file items away confidently—knowing you’ll easily be able to find them when you need them. You like your space nice and tidy, so you clean up as you go because you’d rather spend your time scrapbooking than straightening up.
    * You have a logical and functional organization system where each category of product has an assigned space.
    * You have a few older items that you still like and that coordinate with your newer products. You give away the other “older” products three or four times a year.
    * Your space is immediately recognizable as a scrap area. Scrapbooking products are neatly stored in a visible way.

Comments are closed.