Butterick 5247

Originally uploaded by Creatively Motivated
 
 

 

For some time now I’ve claimed to have sewing as a hobby, but haven’t produced anything in a while. I own TONS of fabric, TONS of patterns, TONS of notions, and no real excuse why I haven’t sewn anything for myself. Well, I think my mojo is back, baby! It all started with this fast and easy little number. I’ve even serged all the seams so it’s just as pretty on the inside as it is on the outside.

Pattern Description:
Misses’ Tunic, Dress and Belt
I made View D.

Pattern Sizing:
Size 8-14
I cut out size 14.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?
Yes. This is a Fast and Easy Fashion Express 1 hour pattern. I don’t know if I did it in an hour, but it was pretty quick and easy.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I liked the pattern.

Fabric Used:

Some brown knit with a subtle animal print from Hancock Fabrics.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
lengthened the Sleeves, FBA, lengthened the hem, increased the width at the hip, but ended up removing most of the width because it was WAY too big.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?

Yes, I would do both.

Conclusion:

Need a quick tunic for work or hanging out with the girls? You could probably whip this up in less than an afternoon.

Closer Look:

Butterick B5247 Close Up
Oh Snap! I'm wearing a dress!

-Nizzy

Butterick 5247

One thought on “Butterick 5247

Comments are closed.