Yellow Buttermilk Cupcakes

Originally uploaded by Creatively Motivated

 

In an attempt to gain more weight (no, not really) I’ve (Nizzy) decided to cook my way through Martha Stewart’s Cookies and Cupcake Cookbooks. I’m not giving myself a time limit or a certain number of items to make per month, I just want to have some fun doing something fancy. And we all know that Martha Stewart can get fancy! Not to mention I get to enjoy some sweets on occasion!

Anyways, I started with the Yellow Buttermilk Cupcakes and Fluffy Vanilla Frosting. I’m not going to tell you what’s in it, because it might scare you to death, but they are delicious, simple, moist, fluffy, and the frosting is sweet without being overly so. Mouth watering, yet? Don’t you worry…I’ll share.

And in other news…I’ve been working with my lil sis L. on a few things for a fashion show that I will post after the show is over at the end of this month. It’s all a kind of last-minute thing, but I’m just happy to have the chance to work my craft and learn a lot in the process.

-Nizzy

Yellow Buttermilk Cupcakes

2 thoughts on “Yellow Buttermilk Cupcakes

Comments are closed.