DW – I got my crafty on!

Woo Hoo!!  I did something crafty this weekend!  Sadly, it wasn’t in my craft room (which was to be the plan) because it took on water during our DELUGE this past week…and oh, look!  More rain this week!  YAY!  NOT

*sigh*

Anyway, I went to the RenFaire with my friend, M, and my son, Widget.  Not crafty you say?  Oh ho!  But I wore a corset I made with my very own hands!  HA!  Granted, I made it about 4 years ago, but I did have to re-assemble it to wear it to the faire, so I say it counts!

You don’t agree?  FINE!

I went scrapbooking on Sunday, so there! :-p

I worked on some more calendar pages for the Widget’s school book.  Ran out of small number stickers, so I stopped at December.  however, I had two page kits that I had bought at the CKC in July, so I worked on those.

I only semi-finished one (Easter) at K’s, I need to go out and get some glue dots to finish, maybe today after work…  The second one, Halloween, I semi-finished at home while watching “A Time To Kill” (on TV) with the Widget (I need small glue dots for this one as well).

So, see!  I CAN get my crafty on!  And I’ll even post pictures (later) to prove it!

Now, cross your fingers there will be no new damage to my craft room and that I can get the old damage cleaned and sanitized!  (the smell is enough to knock you out, man!)

Oh and I will have to update the pictures on Celtic Summer.  I’ve got quite a bit more done since my last update. 🙂

DW – I got my crafty on!