Project Runway Season 8!!!

See full size image

I’m not really big on ‘reality tv’, but watching Project Runway is definitely a guilty pleasure of mine.  I’m sure it’s only because I sew and secretly deep down inside wish i could be a fashion designer one day.    I hope that their seeing their designs will inspire me  to create some beautiful clothing of my own but…

*record scratch*

 I’m not so sure about this seasons group of designers.   I’m not so sure about the show, period.    It starts right off with the drama; Because what’s a reality tv show without drama?  *rolls eyes*  It’s a little forced with all the whispers during the runway show and too many over the top personalities.  And the repetition is enough to drive one mad! 

Anyway, I’m still going to watch it regardless.  I can always fast forward straight to the runway at the end.  Thank goodness for DVR.

Thumbs Up:  No need to mention, Gretchen really, but I also thought McKell’s pretty cute…on the dressform. 

http://mylt.ltcdn.com/files/imagecache/pr_full/files/galleries/pr8-ep1-gretchen8.jpg

http://mylt.ltcdn.com/files/imagecache/pr_full/files/galleries/pr8-ep1-mckell6.jpg

Thumbs Down: Jason should not have gotten away with STAPLES in his backwards kimono.

http://www.mylifetime.com/files/galleries/pr8-ep1-jason-f.jpg

   -Nizzy

Project Runway Season 8!!!

One thought on “Project Runway Season 8!!!

  1. thumbs up: Designs!

    thumbs down: DRAMA! Ugh…I hate the drama…lemme know when they show some good/interesting designs…maybe I’ll join the party then :-p

    -DragonWillow

Comments are closed.