Be Our Guest

I made something else for my mother’s Memorial Service. Again, the funeral home usually handles the small things, like memorial cards, guest book, programs, etc.

Mom was cremated, so no funeral home.

In addition to her Trading Cards, I made a Guest “Sheet”.  It’s not a book, because, who really fills up one of those things?  Also, what the hell do you do with the book (that most places charge a minimum of $50! for) after the service?  You *might* use it to write thank you cards, but then what?

So, I made mine as single sheet of 12 x 12 art.  LOL  I did it so I could include it in a scrapbook (yes, I scrapbook just about everything…when I actually sit down and DO IT).

I used the same materials as the Trading Cards.  Added the flower and the “mom” sticker, leftover from the Mother’s Day Card I’d made.  I haven’t decided if I will continue to embellish it, afterward or not.  I have my cricut, but no cartridges, so am limited to stickers and such for embellishing.

I know she would have loved it.

~DW

Be Our Guest

2 thoughts on “Be Our Guest

Comments are closed.